It’s Not Fair To Compare

Why are you so afraid? What in the world could you possibly be running from? You have no bills, no responsibilities, what do you have to be stressed about?  You don’t know what stress is. Why are you so selfish? You only care about yourself; you don’t give a shit about anyone else. You don’t know what it’s like to be stressed; you have no right to feel stressed.

I feel like I’ve been told this a number of times throughout the last ten years. How dare someone tell me how I can feel. No one can tell you what you should or should not feel. Everyone handles things differently. What might be the end of the world to one person may be nothing to someone else. It’s not fair to compare one persons problems to another persons. I just felt like I needed to get this off my chest. Maybe my stress wasn’t caused by the economy and maybe it wasn’t caused from natural circumstances. Maybe I created it all by myself. Even if it was my self created stress and problems, it was still something I felt. I felt alone, I felt scared, I felt anxious, I felt depressed, I felt like I could fall apart at any moment. So yes, I was stressed. Self-created or not, everyone is entitled to their feelings.

2 thoughts on “It’s Not Fair To Compare

  1. You couldn’t be more right. No one can belittle someone else’s feelings. As much as it might not make sense to them, they are still YOUR feelings and that does not need anyone else’s approval or validation. Keep doing you and know you have loads of support!

Leave a Reply

