Fallen

Heaven bend to take my hand and lead me through the fire, Be the long awaited answer to a long and painful fight, Truth be told I tried my best, But somewhere along the way, I got caught up in all there was to offer, And the cost was so much more than I could bear

Though I’ve tried,
I’ve fallen
I have sunk so low
I messed up
Better I should know
So don’t come ’round here and
Tell me I told you so

We all begin with good intent, When love was raw and young, We believe that we can change ourselves, The past can be undone, But we carry on our back the burdens time always reveals, In the lonely light of morning, In the wound that would not heal, It’s the bitter taste of losing everything I’ve held so dear

I’ve fallen
I have sunk so low
I messed up
Better I should know
So don’t come ’round here and
Tell me I told you so

Heaven bend to take my hand, I’ve nowhere left to turn, I’m lost to those I thought were friends, To everyone I know, They turn their heads, embarrassed, Pretend that they don’t see, That it’s one miss step, one slip, before you know it, And there doesn’t seem a way to be redeemed

Leave a Reply

