Let’s Get Personal

It’s hard to figure out a place to begin. Where it all started, how it started. It’s like I have to break into a time capsule filled with hidden thoughts and pieces of broken memories.

Sometimes people experience hardships and sometimes people see and go through things that no one should ever have to. Children get hurt in the hands of people they trust. Sometimes children mature overnight because they have to. Not all of this applies to me; this is just a general finding from personal experiences and from people I have met.

If only the world could see what I felt than they would know who I am. I’ve loved, lost, and feared the world because sometimes it’s too much to bear. Control and power is what I’m afraid of because I once was weak inside and full of pain. I have screamed, I have cried knowing that no one would hear me. I have swallowed the shame and anger that’s inside of me. I use feel lost in reality and living in time. I was struggling through life and all that it offers, I am only human and that’s what makes me… Me. Still through it all I hoped for happiness and pleasure that I had earned but I realized, I hadn’t yet overcome my greatest challenge; love. That is still a work in progress.

Without hardships how could we feel true happiness and empathy, or understand compassion and appreciation? I am who I am because of my hardships. I am strong, I am smart, I have learned, and I am adaptable. Writing my thoughts and stories down to share with others has taught me a lot about myself and what kind of person I’ve molded into.

Thank you to those who take the time out of their day to read whatever I write. I appreciate it more than you will ever know.

Leave a Reply

